Fort Mill School District
2233 Deerfield Drive, Fort Mill, SC 29715
P: (803) 548-2527 | F: (803) 547-4696
Transportation: (803) 802-1998 HR Fax: (803) 802-2265

Last item for navigation
Human Resources

As one of the largest employers in the community, the Human Resources team strives to provide its employees with a safe and supportive workplace. We are deeply committed to advancing student achievement by recruiting, employing and retaining highly-qualified teachers, administrators and support staff for Fort Mill Schools. Our team oversees onboarding and orientation of new employees, handling personnel matters and policies and FMLA. We also recruit and manage the district’s substitute teacher program and other employee services.

Marty McGinn - Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Human Resources
Liza McGarity - Executive Director of Human Resources
Debbie Topping - Coordinator of Human Resources


Certified Staff – Middle and High

Miriam Melton

Meltonm@fortmillschools.org

Certified Staff – Elementary

Yvonne Rempel

Rempely@fortmillschools.org

Chaperones and Volunteers

Jacqueline Schmid

Schmidj@fortmillschools.org

Coaches, Student Nutrition

Kristain McCabe

McCabek@fortmillschools.org

Classified Staff - HR Support

Debbie Topping

Toppingd@fortmillschools.org

Employee Benefit Questions

Angie Baker

Bakera@fortmillschools.org

FMLA

Shari Hartley

Hartleys@fortmillschools.org

Identification Badges

Kristain McCabe

Jacqueline Schmid

McCabek@fortmillschools.org

Schmidj@fortmillschools.org

Instructional Assistants, RBT, ISS, TA

Jacqueline Schmid

Schmidj@fortmillschools.org

Maintenance

Kristain McCabe

McCabek@fortmillschools.org

Transportation

Carla Christensen

Christensenc@fortmillschools.org

Payroll Related Questions

Margaret Buckaloo

Denise Havlice (hourly)

Buckaloom@fortmillschools.org

Havliced@fortmillschools.org

Substitutes

Shari Hartley

Hartleys@fortmillschools.org

Bookkeepers, Receptionists, Secretaries, IT Tech, Interpreters

Carla Christensen

Christensonc@fortmillschools.org

Unemployment

Debbie Topping

Toppingd@fortmillschools.org

Verification of Employment
Teacher Credit and Loan Forgiveness

Jacqueline Schmid

VOE@fortmillschools.org

Verification of Employment - Loans/Income

Kristain McCabe

VOE@fortmillschools.org



Human Resources Personnel