Skip To Main Content

Logo Title

Logo Image

Logo Title

Human Resources

As one of the largest employers in the community, the Human Resources team strives to provide its employees with a safe and supportive workplace. We are deeply committed to advancing student achievement by recruiting, employing and retaining highly-qualified teachers, administrators and support staff for Fort Mill Schools. Our team oversees onboarding and orientation of new employees, handling personnel matters and policies and FMLA. We also recruit and manage the district’s substitute teacher program and other employee services.

Paul Buchanan - Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources & Educator Effectiveness

Darleen Romenick - Director of Talent Management

Yvonne Rempel - Director of Human Resources

Kristen Romanski - Coordinator of Human Resources

Role Name Email
Bookkeeper/Admin Asst. - HR E. Lorraine Gardner Gardnere@fortmillschools.org
Clerical, IT Tech, Interpreters, PowerSchool, Bookkeepers Melissa Lehr Lehrm@fortmillschools.org
Certificate Renewal/Evaluation - Elementary Debra Miller Millerd@fortmillschools.org
Certificate Renewal/Evaluation - Middle and High Jennifer Johnson Johnsonj@fortmillschools.org
Certificate Renewal - Librarians, Counselors Jennifer Johnson Johnsonj@fortmillschools.org
Certified Staff – Elementary Jaqueline Schmid Schmidj@fortmillschools.org
Certified Staff – Middle and High Miriam Melton Meltonm@fortmillschools.org
Certified Staff - Special Ed and Related Services Holli Pinski Pinskih@fortmillschools.org
Chaperones and Volunteers Melissa Lehr Lehrm@fortmillschools.org
Classified Staff - HR Support Kristen Romanski Romanskik@fortmillschools.org
Coaches, Student Nutrition Kristain McCabe McCabek@fortmillschools.org
Employee Badges Kristain McCabe McCabek@fortmillschools.org
Employee Benefit Questions Angie Baker Bakera@fortmillschools.org
Employee Benefit Questions Sherri McMillan McMillans@fortmillschools.org
FMLA, Paid Parental Leave Shari Hartley Hartleys@fortmillschools.org
Induction Coach Jessica Calloway Callowayj@fortmillschools.org
Induction Coach Olivia Williams Williamso@fortmillschools.org
Instructional, Library, Tech, ISS Assts Kristain McCabe McCabek@fortmillschools.org
Interns Holli Pinski Pinskih@fortmillschools.org
Name Changes Melissa Lehr Lehrm@fortmillschools.org
National Board support Debra Miller Millerd@fortmillschools.org
Payroll-Substitutes, Student Nutrition Megan Groll Grollm@fortmillschools.org
Payroll-Teachers, Admin, Classified, Other Payroll Support Margaret Buckaloo Buckaloom@fortmillschools.org
Payroll-Transportation, Maintenance, Classified, Coaches Christine Stone Stonec@fortmillschools.org
Receptionist Melissa McGady mcgadym@fortmillschools.org
Recruitment and Retention Darleen Romenick

Romenickd@fortmillschools.org

SPED Assts, Behavior Assts. Kristain McCabe McCabek@fortmillschools.org
Substitutes, Long Term Subs Shari Hartley Hartleys@fortmillschools.org
Training Center Receptionist Jeanette Somerday somerdayj@fortmillschools.org
Transportation, Maintenance Melissa Lehr Lehrm@fortmillschools.org
Unemployment  Kristen Romanski Romanskik@fortmillschools.org
Verification of Employment – Loans/Income Holli Pinski VOE@fortmillschools.org
Verification of Employment –Teacher Credit and Loan Forgiveness Holli Pinski VOE@fortmillschools.org
Workmen's Comp. Amy Wood  Wooda@fortmillschools.org

HR Links