Fort Mill School District
2233 Deerfield Drive, Fort Mill, SC 29715
P: (803) 548-2527 | F: (803) 547-4696
Transportation: (803) 802-1998

Human Resources

As one of the largest employers in the community, the Human Resources team strives to provide its employees with a safe and supportive workplace. We are deeply committed to advancing student achievement by recruiting, employing and retaining highly-qualified teachers, administrators and support staff for Fort Mill Schools. Our team oversees onboarding and orientation of new employees, handling personnel matters and policies, FMLA and FFCRA. We also recruit and manage the district’s substitute teacher program and other employee services.

Marty McGinn - Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Human Resources
Liza McGarity - Executive Director of Human Resources
Debbie Topping - Coordinator of Human Resources

Certified Staff – Middle and High

Miriam Melton

Meltonm@fortmillschools.org

Certified Staff – Elementary

Yvonne Rempel

Rempely@fortmillschools.org

Chaperones and Volunteers

Kim Strickland

Stricklandk@fortmillschools.org

Coaches, Student Nutrition

Kristain McCabe

McCabek@fortmillschools.org

Classified Staff HR Support

Debbie Topping

Toppingd@fortmillschools.org

Employee Benefit Questions

Angie Baker

Bakera@fortmillschools.org

FMLA, FFCRA

Shari Hartley

Hartleys@fortmillschools.org

Identification Badges

Kristain McCabe

Kim Strickland

McCabek@fortmillschools.org

Stricklandk@fortmillschools.org

Instructional Assistants, RBT

Kim Strickland

Stricklandk@fortmillschools.org

Maintenance, Transportation

Pam Fleetwood

Fleetwoodp@fortmillschools.org

Payroll Related Questions

Margaret Buckaloo

Buckaloom@fortmillschools.org

Substitutes

Shari Hartley

Hartleys@fortmillschools.org

Clerical, Bookkeepers, IT Tech, Interpreters

Pam Fleetwood

Fleetwoodp@fortmillschools.org

Unemployment

Debbie Topping

Toppingd@fortmillschools.org

Verification of Employment

Kim Strickland

VOE@fortmillschools.org



Human Resources Personnel