• The transportation department can be reached by calling 803-802-1998.  

    The mission of the transportation department is to provide safe and respectful transportation for students by delivering them safely to school and home, while leaving them with a sense of encouragement and an attitude of success.

    We believe that “ education starts with a bus ride.” Our drivers transport close to 11,000 students on a daily basis. And with each ride, whether that ride takes place in the morning or the afternoon, it is our intent to set a positive tone for the beginning of the day or the rest of the afternoon.

    2022-2023 Bus Transportation Quick Links

    Bus Transportation Registration Information
    Bus Routes 
    Non-Transport Zones
    Formulario de registro de transporte en autobús

    Assistant Transportation Supervisors and School Assignments:
    For assistance regarding bus routes and bus drivers, please contact the appropriate Assistant Transportation Supervisor.

    Scott Bourgoin

    P: (803) 548-2539
    Elementary Schools: Doby’s Bridge Elementary, Fort Mill Elementary, River Trail Elementary, King’s Town Elementary, Riverview Elementary
    Middle Schools: Banks Trail Middle, Fort Mill Middle, Forest Creek Middle
    High School: Catawba Ridge High

    John Weston

    P: (803)-578-2946

    Elementary Schools:  Springfield Elementary, Sugar Creek Elementary
    Middle Schools: Springfield Middle 
    High School: Nation Ford High

    Kim Nearpass
    P: (803) 547-1016

    Special Services- All schools

    Elementary Schools: Gold Hill Elementary, Orchard Park Elementary, Pleasant Knoll Elementary, Tega Cay Elementary

    Middle Schools: Gold Hill Middle, Pleasant Knoll Middle

    High Schools: Fort Mill High School.